I currently reading a good book about how to  write science-fiction and fantasy. This book give me ideas for creative future worlds in my speculative fiction stories. I learn  about four elements of story structure: these are Milieu, Idea, Character and Event.   I tend  to have stories which have character,or event story structures.  I gained insight on how to create realistic aliens and alien societies.  I would have create aliens  that are imaginative non-cliche,or  does not  resemble  run-of -mill typical alien species

The books give me some ideas on how to developing three-dimensional characters, instead stock , stereotypical, boring , one dimensional characterization. I still have  long way to go learning the craft of speculative  fiction writing. There are challenges in this genre that does not occur in forms of genre writing such as world-building,or more research is need to create a realistic future world because of the speculative natures of the stories.

This post is just random thoughts.

The book I am reading is called How To Write Science-fiction And Fantasy By Orson Scott Card.

